AWU Jeff Marvin Memorial Award




This $500 award is provided by the Academic Worker's Union. The award recipient will be an Indigenous student nominated by a union member; no application is required. 


To be eligible a student must:

  • Be enrolled in a University Credit Associate Degree program including but not limited to: Northern Collaborative Baccalaureate of Science - Registered Nurse, Applied Coastal Ecology, Social Service Worker, Early Childhood Care and Education. Preference will be given to Social Service Worker and Early Childhood Care and Education students;
  • Receive nomination from an Academic Worker's Union member;
  • Identify as Indigenous.

Campus locations:

  • Terrace
  • Smithers
  • Regional
  • Prince Rupert
  • Hazelton
  • Haida Gwaii

Funding source

  • CMTN - Foundation


May 1