Education Council members

For Education Council business please contact the Chair or Recording Secretary.

Elected members

Term:  April 2019 to March 2021

Name Representing Email Local
David McKeever - Chair Business Administration dmckeever@coastmountaincollege.ca 5700
Reto Riesen - Vice Chair University Credit - Prince Rupert rriesen@coastmountaincollege.ca  5735
Seat vacant Business  
Gordon Weary University Credit - Terrace gweary@coastmountaincollege.ca 5390
John Dyck Developmental Education - Terrace jdyck@coastmountaincollege.ca 5256
Gordon Urban Developmental Education - Other than Terrace gurban@coastmountaincollege.ca  5817
Lauren Fraychineaud Health Programs lfraychineaud@coastmountaincollege.ca  5250
Seat vacant  Human Services  
Jonathan Stone  Library / Student Services jjstone@coastmountaincollege.ca  5212
Keisha Reichert Trades / Culinary Arts kreichert@coastmountaincollege.ca  5205
Sarah Grielens  Support Staff sgrielens@coastmountaincollege.ca   5282
Michael Rauschenberger Support Staff mrauschenberger@coastmountaincollege.ca  5705

Student representatives

**2019 Election information can be found here**

Term: October 2019 to August 2020

Name Representing
   
   
   
                        

Appointed members (appointed by President)

Name Representing Email Local
Justin Kohlman Vice-President, Education jkohlman@coastmountaincollege.ca 5443
Stephen Salem Director of Institutional Research & Registrar ssalem@coastmountaincollege.ca 5471
Carrie Nolan Dean of Center for Research and Learning Transformation cnolan@coastmountaincollege.ca 5414
Laurie Waye Dean of Instruction lwaye@coastmountaincollege.ca 5305

Ex-officio members (non-voting)

Name Representing Email Local
Ken Burt President kburt@coastmountaincollege.ca 5411
Karmen Smith First Nations Council Chair    

Articulation Officer (non-voting)

Name Representing Email Local
Vacant             Recording Secretary           @coastmountaincollege.ca 5382

 

For upcoming nominations or elections visit the Education Council election page for details.