Education Council members

For Education Council business please contact the Chair or Recording Secretary.

Elected members

Term:  April 2019 to March 2021

Name Representing Email Local
David McKeever - Chair Business Administration 5700
Reto Riesen - Vice Chair University Credit - Prince Rupert  5735
Seat vacant Business  
Gordon Weary University Credit - Terrace 5390
John Dyck Developmental Education - Terrace 5256
Gordon Urban Developmental Education - Other than Terrace  5817
Lauren Fraychineaud Health Programs  5250
Seat vacant  Human Services  
Jonathan Stone  Library / Student Services  5212
Keisha Reichert Trades / Culinary Arts  5205
Sarah Grielens  Support Staff   5282
Michael Rauschenberger Support Staff  5705

Student representatives

**2019 Election information can be found here**

Term: October 2019 to August 2020

Name Representing

Appointed members (appointed by President)

Name Representing Email Local
Justin Kohlman Vice-President, Education 5443
Stephen Salem Director of Institutional Research & Registrar 5471
Carrie Nolan Dean of Center for Research and Learning Transformation 5414
Laurie Waye Dean of Instruction 5305

Ex-officio members (non-voting)

Name Representing Email Local
Ken Burt President 5411
Karmen Smith First Nations Council Chair    

Articulation Officer (non-voting)

Name Representing Email Local
Vacant             Recording Secretary  5382


For upcoming nominations or elections visit the Education Council election page for details.