Education Council members

For Education Council business please contact the Chair or Recording Secretary.

Elected members

Term:  April 2019 to March 2021

Name Representing Email Local
David McKeever - Chair Business Administration dmckeever@coastmountaincollege.ca 5700
Reto Riesen - Vice Chair University Credit - Prince Rupert rriesen@coastmountaincollege.ca  5735
Seth Downs Business sdowns@coastmountaincollege.ca 5372
Gordon Weary University Credit - Terrace gweary@coastmountaincollege.ca 5390
  Developmental Education - Terrace
5256
Gordon Urban Developmental Education - Other than Terrace gurban@coastmountaincollege.ca  5817
Lauren Fraychineaud Health Programs lfraychineaud@coastmountaincollege.ca  5250
Marja Burrows  Human Services mburrows@coastmountaincollege.ca   5334
Kezia Sinkewicz  Library / Student Services ksinkewicz@coastmountaincollege.ca  5496
Shauna Stach Trades / Culinary Arts sstach@coastmountaincollege.ca 5239
Sarah Grielens  Support Staff sgrielens@coastmountaincollege.ca   5282
Michael Rauschenberger Support Staff mrauschenberger@coastmountaincollege.ca  5705

Student representatives

**2019 Election information can be found here**

Term: October 2019 to August 2020

Name Representing
 Damanpreet Boparai Terrace Campus
 Christopher Blois Terrace Campus
 Smit Joshi Smithers Campus 
 Seat Vacant                       

Appointed members (appointed by President)

Name Representing Email Local
Laurie Waye  Vice President, Education & International lwaye@coastmountaincollege.ca 5443
Stephen Salem Director of Institutional Research & Registrar ssalem@coastmountaincollege.ca 5471
Nicole Rehn   Dean - Strategic Initiatives  nrehn@coastmountaincollege.ca 5414
 Bradley Leier  Associate Dean of Health bleier@coastmountaincollege.ca 5485 

Ex-officio members (non-voting)

Name Representing Email Local
Justin Kohlman
President jkohlman@coastmountaincollege.ca 5411
Charlotte Gonu [acting]  First Nations Council Chair    

Articulation Officer (non-voting)

Name Representing Email Local
Hazel Anjaria      Recording Secretary           hanjaria@coastmountaincollege.ca 5382

 

For upcoming nominations or elections visit the Education Council election page for details.