Education Council members

For Education Council business please contact the Chair or Recording Secretary.

Elected members

Term:  April 2019 to March 2021

Name

Representing

Email

Local

David McKeever - Chair

Business Administration

dmckeever@coastmountaincollege.ca

5700

Reto Riesen - Vice Chair

University Credit - Prince Rupert

rriesen@coastmountaincollege.ca

 5735

Seth Downs

Business

sdowns@coastmountaincollege.ca

5372

Gordon Weary

University Credit - Terrace

gweary@coastmountaincollege.ca

5390

John Dyck

Developmental Education - Terrace

jdyck@coastmountaincollege.ca

5256

Gordon Urban

Developmental Education - Other than Terrace

gurban@coastmountaincollege.ca 

5817

Lauren Fraychineaud

Health Programs

lfraychineaud@coastmountaincollege.ca 

5250

Marja Burrows

Human Services

mburrows@coastmountaincollege.ca

  5334

Jonathan Stone 

Library / Student Services

jjstone@coastmountaincollege.ca 

5212

Seat vacant 

Trades / Culinary Arts



Sarah Grielens 

Support Staff

sgrielens@coastmountaincollege.ca  

5282

Michael Rauschenberger

Support Staff

mrauschenberger@coastmountaincollege.ca 

5705

Student representatives

**2019 Election information can be found here**

Term: October 2019 to August 2020

Name

Representing

Manisha Nijjar

 

Damanpreet Singh

 

 Smit Joshi 

 

 

                      

 

Appointed members (appointed by President)

Name

Representing

Email

Local

Laurie Waye 

Vice President, Education & International

lwaye@coastmountaincollege.ca

5443

Stephen Salem

Director of Institutional Research & Registrar

ssalem@coastmountaincollege.ca

5471

Carrie Nolan

Dean - Strategic Initiatives 

cnolan@coastmountaincollege.ca

5414

 

 

 

 

 

Ex-officio members (non-voting)

Name

Representing

Email

Local

Justin Kohlman

Acting President

jkohlman@coastmountaincollege.ca

5411

Karmen Smith

First Nations Council Chair

 

 

 

Articulation Officer (non-voting)

Name

Representing

Email

Local

Hazel Anjaria     

Recording Secretary          

hanjaria@coastmountaincollege.ca

5382


For upcoming nominations or elections visit the Education Council election page for details.