Education Council members

For Education Council business please contact the Chair or Recording Secretary.

Elected members

Term:  April 2021 to March 2022

Name Representing Email Local

David McKeever - Chair

Business Administration

dmckeever@coastmountaincollege.ca

5700

Lauren Fraychineaud - Vice Chair

Health Programs

lfraychineaud@coastmountaincollege.ca 

5218

Reto Riesen

University Credit - Prince Rupert

rriesen@coastmountaincollege.ca

 5735

Evan VanDyk

Business Programs

evandyk@coastmountaincollege.ca

5799

Gordon Weary

University Credit - Terrace

gweary@coastmountaincollege.ca

5390

 Kari Eisner

Access Education - Terrace

keisner@coastmountaincollege.ca

5223 

Gordon Urban

Access - Other than Smithers 

gurban@coastmountaincollege.ca 

5817

Marja Burrows 

Human Services

mburrows@coastmountaincollege.ca

  5334

Michele Cook

Library / Student Services

mcook@coastmountaincollege.ca 

5259

Cameron Thiessen

Trades / Culinary Arts

cthiessen@coastmountaincolege.ca

5300

Sarah Grielens 

Support Staff

sgrielens@coastmountaincollege.ca  

5282

Emma Shack

Support Staff

eshack@coastmountaincollege.ca 

5203

Student representatives

**2021 Election information can be found here**

Term: October 2021 to August 2022

Name Representing
vacant Terrace Campus
 Vacant  
 Vacant                       

Appointed members (appointed by President)

Name Representing Email Local
Titi Kinkel  Acting Vice President of Academic, Students & International tkunkel@coastmountaincollege.ca 5443
Troy Hanschen  Interim Director of Institutional Research & Registrar thanschen@coastmountaincollege.ca
Tracey Woodburn   Associate Dean of Learning and Teaching twoodburn@coastmountaincollege.ca 5414
Bradley Leier Acting Dean of Health and Human Services bleier@coastmountaincollege.ca 5485 

Ex-officio members (non-voting)

Name Representing Email Local
Laurie Waye Acting President lwaye@coastmountaincollege.ca 5411
Priscilla Mitchell First Nations Council Chair    
 David Smith Board of Governors Liason    

Articulation Officer (non-voting)

Name Representing Email Local
Vacant      Recording Secretary           hanjaria@coastmountaincollege.ca 5382

 

For upcoming nominations or elections visit the Education Council election page for details.