Education Council members

For Education Council business please contact the Chair or Recording Secretary.

Elected members

Term:  April 2019 to March 2021

Name Representing Email Local
David McKeever - Chair Business Administration dmckeever@coastmountaincollege.ca 5700
Reto Riesen - Vice Chair University Credit - Prince Rupert rriesen@coastmountaincollege.ca  5735
Seth Downs Business Programs sdowns@coastmountaincollege.ca 5372
Gordon Weary University Credit - Terrace gweary@coastmountaincollege.ca 5390
 Kari Eisner Access Education - Terrace keisner@coastmountaincollege.ca  
Gordon Urban Access - Other than Smithers  gurban@coastmountaincollege.ca  5817
Lauren Fraychineaud Health Programs lfraychineaud@coastmountaincollege.ca  5250
Marja Burrows  Human Services mburrows@coastmountaincollege.ca   5334
Kezia Sinkewicz  Library / Student Services ksinkewicz@coastmountaincollege.ca  5496
Cameron Thiessen Trades / Culinary Arts cthiessen@coastmountaincolege.ca 5239
Sarah Grielens  Support Staff sgrielens@coastmountaincollege.ca   5282
Michael Rauschenberger Support Staff mrauschenberger@coastmountaincollege.ca  5705

Student representatives

**2020 Election information can be found here**

Term: October 2020 to August 2021

Name Representing
Inderjeet Singh Terrace Campus
 Vacant  
 Vacant                       

Appointed members (appointed by President)

Name Representing Email Local
Laurie Waye  Vice President, Education & International lwaye@coastmountaincollege.ca 5443
Stephen Salem Director of Institutional Research & Registrar ssalem@coastmountaincollege.ca 5471
Nicole Rehn   Dean - Strategic Initiatives  nrehn@coastmountaincollege.ca 5414
 Bradley Leier  Associate Dean of Health bleier@coastmountaincollege.ca 5485 

Ex-officio members (non-voting)

Name Representing Email Local
Justin Kohlman
President jkohlman@coastmountaincollege.ca 5411
Charlotte Gonu [interim chair]  First Nations Council Chair    
 David Smith Board of Governors Liason    

Articulation Officer (non-voting)

Name Representing Email Local
Hazel Anjaria      Recording Secretary           hanjaria@coastmountaincollege.ca 5382

 

For upcoming nominations or elections visit the Education Council election page for details.