Education Council members

For Education Council business please contact the Chair or Recording Secretary.

Elected members

Term to March 2019 

Name Representing Email Local
Catharine White - Chair University Credit - Terrace cwhite@coastmountaincollege.ca 5251
Reto Riesen University Credit - Prince Rupert  rriesen@coastmountaincollege.ca  5735
Dave McKeever Business dmckeever@coastmountaincollege.ca 5700
Chris Gee Social Service Worker (SSW) cgee@coastmountaincollege.ca  5236
John Dyck Developmental Education Terrace jdyck@coastmountaincollege.ca  5256
Mercedes de la Nuez Developmental Education - Other than Terrace mdelanuez@coastmountaincollege.ca  5725
Marina Carere Health Programs mcarere@coastmountaincollege.ca  5375
Marja Burrows Human Services mburrows@coastmountaincollege.ca  5334
Kezia Sinkewicz Library / Student Services ksinkewicz@coastmountaincollege.ca  5496
Keisha Reichert Trades / Culinary Arts kreichert@coastmountaincollege.ca  5205
Dinesh Gautam Support Staff dguatam@coastmountaincollege.ca   5727
Emily Suderman Support Staff esuderman@coastmountaincollege.ca  5456

Student representatives

Term: October 2018 to August 2019

Damanpreet Singh Bopari Student Representative - Terrace
Sumitpal Singh  Student Representative - Terrace
Salil Mahotra  Student Representative - Smithers
Jaswinderpal Singh  Student Representative - Prince Rupert

Appointed members (appointed by President)

Name Representing Email Local
Justin Kohlman Vice-President, Education jkohlman@coastmountaincollege.ca 5443
Stephen Salem Director of Institutional Research & Registrar ssalem@coastmountaincollege.ca 5471
Carrie Nolan Dean of Center for Research and Learning Transformation cnolan@coastmountaincollege.ca 5414
Laurie Waye Dean of Instruction lwaye@coastmountaincollege.ca 5305

Ex-officio members (non-voting)

Name Representing Email Local
Ken Burt President kburt@coastmountaincollege.ca 5411
Karmen Smith First Nations Council Chair    

Articulation Officer (non-voting)

Name Representing Email Local
Tracey Fell Recording Secretary tfell@coastmountaincollege.ca 5382

For upcoming nominations or elections visit the Education Council election page for details.