External Relations

External Relations at Coast Mountain College oversees areas that include:

  • Marketing & recruitment
  • Media and public relations
  • Communications
  • Social media
  • Web design and content curation
  • Event promotion 

The department is also responsible for assisting and guiding production of institutional materials, including the CMTN viewbook, physical assets and community reports to align with the visual identity of the College. View our publications and promotions.

External organizations are asked to contact the External Relations department to connect with Coast Mountain College faculty and staff experts.

CMTN External Relations

communications@coastmountaincollege.ca
Waap Sginiis (House of Jackpine)
Terrace Campus

Heather Bastin
Executive Director of External Relations

250.635.6511 Ext. 5494
hbastin@coastmountaincollege.ca


Natalia Balcerzak
Communications Coordinator - on leave

250.635.6511 Ext. 5450
nbalcerzak@coastmountaincollege.ca


Tracy Salem
Website Coordinator - on leave

250.635.6511 Ext. 5405
tsalem@coastmountaincollege.ca


Marta Nelson
Acting Marketing Coordinator

250.635.6511 Ext. 5484
mnelson@coastmountaincollege.ca


Doulas Swank
Acting Communications Coordinator

250.635.6511 Ext. 5484
dswank@coastmountaincollege.ca


Hoyun Kang
Graphic Designer, Marketing and Recruitment

250.635.6511 Ext. 5389
hokang@coastmountaincollege.ca


Lucy Stanford
Graphic Designer & Communications Specialist

250.635.6511 Ext. 5252
lstanford@coastmountaincollege.ca


Recruitment

Hyeyoung Kang
Manager of Student Recruitment

250.635.6511 Ext. 5260
hkang@coastmountaincollege.ca


Meet the Recruitment team


CMTN Foundation

Manager, CMTN Foundation

250.635.6511


Meet the CMTN Foundation team