Notice of By-Election - Student Seats

Acclamation Education Council Seats

Thank you to the nominees for participating in the by-election for Education Council. 

Congratulations to Anjali Kaur on our Smithers campus and Joseph Ayemoba on our Prince Rupert campus. Both have been elected to the regional Education Council seats by acclamation.

The ‘Council’ sets educational policies and curriculum at Coast Mountain College. The Council also advises the Board of Governors on many other matters important to the College. This includes criteria for awarding of certificates, diplomas, and degrees. The Council is also informed by the College and Institutes Act of British Columbia.  (College and Institute Act)

Term of office: 1-year term from November 2023 to August 2024

This information has been posted by the Registrar as the Electoral Officer. If you have questions, contact:

Anuraj Bajwa |